Services

Translation

Translation is about making sound choices. Translators are constantly juggling a plethora of words to find the right one to perfectly render the original idea. Hence the need for research.

 

A natural product of curiosity and meticulousness, research helps translators broaden their knowledge and vocabulary. An obvious advantage for anyone who uses words as raw material.

 

  • User Guides
  • Writing Guides
  • Web Content
  • Resumes
  • Technical Documentation
  • Product Packaging
  • Presentations
  • Business Communications
  • Brochures
  • Flyers

 

Adaptation

The process of adapting slogans, advertising copy or product names, etc. into another language involves much more than just finding an equivalent word or idea. It requires an excellent grasp of both the language and the cultural context, because the end product must reflect not only the original concept but also its essence. That’s what makes adaptation so complex.

 

It “rains cats and dogs” in English, but in French a downpour is something that can be “drunk standing up”! Such is the magic of language.

 

  • Brochures
  • Flyers
  • Slogans
  • Products
  • Ads
  • Packaging
  • Dialogue

 

Copywriting

Some people know intuitively which ingredients to combine to create culinary masterpieces; others can capture the essence of a person through their camera lens. Verbatout can transform your ideas into words. This is our core business.

 

Verbatout’s clients know they are in safe hands when entrusting us with a wide range of writing jobs, from web content and grant applications to service offer descriptions and the creation of slogans for flagship products.

 

  • Web Content
  • Blogs
  • Service Offers
  • Case studies
  • Proposals
  • Grant Applications
  • Strategic Documentation
  • Presse Releases
  • Business Communications
  • Biographies
  • Various Articles

 

Revision/proofreading

Are you confident your Word spellcheck can catch all the typos and grammar and syntax errors? You shouldn’t be. Word software cannot detect every single mistake nor can any other automated grammar and spell checker.

 

Only an expert with an eagle eye can standardize style, find just the right word, clarify content or simplify overly complex writing so that each of your messages carries the necessary impact to reach your objectives, no matter the medium.

 

  • Grammar
  • Spelling
  • Syntax
  • Punctuation
  • Coherence
  • Style
  • Consistency
  • Clarity
  • Accuracy
  • Feminization

 

Warning
Error

Services

Traduction

Traduire est l’acte de faire des choix. Le traducteur se retrouve constamment devant un éventail de mots parmi lesquels se trouve celui qui saura préserver tout l’éclat de l’image de départ. D’où la nécessité de recourir à la recherche.

 

Cette recherche naît de la curiosité et de la minutie du traducteur et contribue à l’élargissement de ses connaissances et, par le fait même, de son vocabulaire. Incontestable avantage pour quiconque a les mots comme matière première.

 

  • Guide d’utilisation
  • Guide de rédaction
  • Contenu Web
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Document technique
  • Emballage de produit
  • Présentation
  • Communication d’entreprise
  • Brochure
  • Dépliant

 

Adaptation

L’adaptation d’une langue à l’autre, par exemple de slogans, de textes publicitaires ou de noms de produits, implique beaucoup plus que la recherche d’équivalences. Elle demande une excellente maîtrise de la langue et du contexte culturel puisque le texte rédigé devra rendre non seulement les concepts du texte source, mais sa couleur également. D’où toute la complexité.

 

Formée de chats et de chiens en anglais, la pluie torrentielle peut se boire debout en français. C’est là que le génie de la langue prend tout son sens.

 

  • Brochure
  • Dépliant
  • Slogan
  • Produit
  • Publicité
  • Emballage
  • Dialogue

 

Rédaction

Certains connaissent intuitivement les ingrédients à combiner pour créer un mets savoureux, d’autres savent capturer l’essence d’une personne à travers leur lentille; Verbatout sait transformer vos idées en mots. Et se plait à le faire.

 

Sachant qu’ils ont affaire à des passionnés, les entreprises nous confient un éventail impressionnant de mandats de rédaction, allant de leur contenu Web à leur demande de subvention, en passant par la description de leur offre de services ou la création du slogan de leur produit vedette.

 

  • Contenu Web
  • Blogue
  • Offre de services
  • Étude de cas
  • Proposition
  • Demande de subvention
  • Document stratégique
  • Communiqué de presse
  • Communication d’entreprise
  • Biographie
  • Article divers

 

Révision/correction

Vous pensez que l’outil de correction de texte automatique du logiciel Word arrive à débarrasser vos écrits de toutes ses coquilles et erreurs grammaticales et syntaxiques? Vous ne devriez pas. Le logiciel de Word ne peut détecter toutes les fautes tout comme Antidote ne peut corriger toutes les erreurs de grammaire ni pallier vos faiblesses de rédaction.

 

Seul un œil expert saura uniformiser le style, choisir le mot juste, clarifier une annonce ou simplifier une écriture tarabiscotée afin que chacun de vos messages dispose de toute la puissance nécessaire à l’atteinte de vos objectifs. Peu importe le support.

 

  • Grammaire
  • Orthographe
  • Syntaxe
  • Ponctuation
  • Cohérence
  • Stylistique
  • Uniformité
  • Clarté
  • Concision
  • Féminisation

 

Message
Error